WRUR 88.5 Different Radio

The Little

July at The Little Cafe: (follow link for more information)

Thursday July 13 John Palocy Trio & San Gabriel Social Club

Friday July 14 Jackson Cavalier

Saturday July 15 The Jane Mutiny

Monday July 17 Uptown Groove Duo

Tuesday July 18 Alyssa Rodriguez

Wednesday July 19 The Old Hippies

Thursday July 20 John Palocy Trio & San Gabriel Social Club

Friday July 21 Connie Deming

Saturday July 22 The Jane Mutiny

Monday July 24 Stringplicity

The Little Theatre is ready to party like it’s 1929!

The newly renovated Little Theatre marquee will reclaim its place as one of Rochester’s visual landmarks on Monday, June 12, with a Marquee Relighting Block Party. The street celebration begins outside The Little (240 East Ave.) at 6:30 p.m. and the relighting presentation begins at 8:30 p.m.

After a brief set of presentations at 8:30 p.m., the new marquee will be switched on for the first time at dusk.

You know The Little Theater as the area's premier cultural center for the presentation of American and foreign independent films, along with discussions and educational activities. However, The Little is also a musical hotspot most nights of the week with a variety of artists of different genres performing in The Little Cafe.