World Cafe Live http://wrur.org en The Bacon Brothers Live from World Cafe Live July 11th @Noon http://wrur.org/post/bacon-brothers-live-world-cafe-live-july-11th-noon <p><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 17.920000076293945px;">When Kevin Bacon isn't busy starring in legendary movies like Mystic River or Apollo 13, he's playing in his folk&nbsp;</span></p> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 15:52:49 +0000 Michael Black 7164 at http://wrur.org The Bacon Brothers Live from World Cafe Live July 11th @Noon Strand of Oaks Live from World Cafe Live June 27th @Noon http://wrur.org/post/strand-oaks-live-world-cafe-live-june-27th-noon <p>Join us this Friday at Noon as Strand Of Oaks performs our weekly Live from World Cafe Live&nbsp;</p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 14:48:43 +0000 Michael Black 6931 at http://wrur.org Strand of Oaks Live from World Cafe Live June 27th @Noon Jungle Live from World Cafe Live June 20th @Noon http://wrur.org/post/jungle-live-world-cafe-live-june-20th-noon <p>Join us this Friday at noon for our next Live From World Cafe Live concert, as Jungle performs. The band&nbsp;</p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>began making a buzz in the British music press last fall, and with their infectious blend of soul-laced R&amp;B and dance music, it won't be long until they’re more widely recognized. Their self-titled debut album comes out July 15, and you’ll be able to hear them play music from it by joining us for this live concert.&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;</span></p> Tue, 17 Jun 2014 14:45:53 +0000 Michael Black 6842 at http://wrur.org Jungle Live from World Cafe Live June 20th @Noon David Gray Live from World Cafe Live June 13th @Noon http://wrur.org/post/david-gray-live-world-cafe-live-june-13th-noon <p><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 17.920000076293945px;">This week's Live From World Cafe Live features David Gray, who will perform to a Sold Out crowd at noon on Friday.</span><br style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 17.920000076293945px;" /><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 17.920000076293945px;">David Gray comes back to town Fri, 06 Jun 2014 19:48:21 +0000 Michael Black 6699 at http://wrur.org David Gray Live from World Cafe Live June 13th @Noon Spanish Gold & Jonathan Wilson Live from World Cafe Live 06/06 @ Noon http://wrur.org/post/spanish-gold-jonathan-wilson-live-world-cafe-live-0606-noon <p>Spanish Gold is a new project from members of My Morning Jacket (Patrick Hallahan), Hacienda/City and Colour (Dante Schwebel) and Brownout (Adrian Quesada. Though their main projects have very different&nbsp;</p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>sonic identities from each other, the members of Spanish Gold found common ground in having grown up during the height MTV's music programming. A love for everything from funk, hip hop, pop and R&amp;B informed the songs on South of Nowhere, while the Texas and Nashville roots of the record still shine through.</p> Fri, 06 Jun 2014 14:04:56 +0000 Michael Black 6695 at http://wrur.org Spanish Gold & Jonathan Wilson Live from World Cafe Live 06/06 @ Noon Jonathan Wilson & Spanish Gold Live from World Cafe Live 06/06 @ Noon http://wrur.org/post/jonathan-wilson-spanish-gold-live-world-cafe-live-0606-noon <p>Join us for a Doubleheader Live from World Cafe Live Concert this week, with Jonathan Wilson and&nbsp;</p> Fri, 06 Jun 2014 13:54:20 +0000 Michael Black 6694 at http://wrur.org Jonathan Wilson & Spanish Gold Live from World Cafe Live 06/06 @ Noon Ingrid Michaelson Live from World Cafe Live 05/30 @ Noon http://wrur.org/post/ingrid-michaelson-live-world-cafe-live-0530-noon <p>The Friday at Noon Ingrid Michaelson&nbsp;will be our weekly live midday concert artist.&nbsp;As she tours for her&nbsp;</p> Fri, 30 May 2014 16:27:46 +0000 Michael Black 6610 at http://wrur.org Ingrid Michaelson Live from World Cafe Live 05/30 @ Noon Joe Henry Live from World Cafe Live 05/23 @ Noon http://wrur.org/post/joe-henry-live-world-cafe-live-0523-noon <p>Join us for our weekly Live Concert this Friday at Noon as Joe Henry performs with special guests Apache Relay.&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">Singer/songwriter Joe Henry has been playing music professionally since the </span>80s<span style="line-height: 1.5;">, and with 12&nbsp;</span></p> Fri, 23 May 2014 16:00:19 +0000 Michael Black 6516 at http://wrur.org Joe Henry Live from World Cafe Live 05/23 @ Noon David Uosikkinen's In The Pocket Live from World Cafe Live May 9th @Noon http://wrur.org/post/david-uosikkinens-pocket-live-world-cafe-live-may-9th-noon <p>Join us for our next Live from World Cafe Live, as David Uosikkinen's In The Pocket performs a live midday concert on Friday.&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">The all-stars of David </span>Uosikkinen's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> In the Pocket bring their Essential Songs of Philadelphia project to World Cafe Live this week for Free at Noon.&nbsp;</span></p> Wed, 07 May 2014 19:12:48 +0000 Michael Black 6310 at http://wrur.org David Uosikkinen's In The Pocket Live from World Cafe Live May 9th @Noon Rodney Crowell Live from World Cafe Live May 2nd @Noon http://wrur.org/post/rodney-crowell-live-world-cafe-live-may-2nd-noon <p><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 17.920000076293945px;">Famous country singer Rodney Crowell has still got it. Known for his work with Emmylou Harris and as a solo artist,</span></p> Fri, 02 May 2014 11:46:12 +0000 Michael Black 6226 at http://wrur.org Rodney Crowell Live from World Cafe Live May 2nd @Noon